Livestrong

31 Oct

I have wrote before how Lance Armstrong has been an inspiration, first to my partner who is a cycle freak and now me – a cancer survivor.  Admist my quest to find out more about my post-cancer blues, my partner suggested that I look up livestrong.org for more positive material.

Here’s a good source of interviews with survivors, categorised according to gender and a very important group – age. If you’re in your 30s when you’re hit with cancer, what a 60 year-old survivor can tell you may not be that relevant with the stages in your life right now. So I was really thrilled to be reading the interviews.

[link]

Leave a Reply

